INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through August 2, 2003

Rebroadcasts starting July 26, 2003

OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY | THIS SUNDAY | THIS WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY || NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY
OperaBlog NEW
BAYREUTH BROADCASTS 2003
INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

THE COLLECTOR'S GUIDE TO OPERA RECORDINGS & VIDEOS | REVIEWS: BY OPERA TITLE BY COMPOSER
THE COLLECTOR'S GUIDE TO BOOKS ON OPERA | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

SIGN OUR GUESTBOOK | VIEW GUESTBOOK
DOWNLOADS:

REAL AUDIO (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER | WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Preferred Version 2.91 may be downloaded here) | QUICKTIME PLAYER | CHAINCAST PLAYER

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media
Player
|
M indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

 

ORIGINAL OPENING PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS

Official Bayreuth Performance Schedule or alternate link where one then clicks "Spielplan"

DATE OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 25 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER:
Dirigent - Marc Albrecht
Inszenierung - Claus Guth
Kulisse und Bühnenbild - Christian Schmidt
Daland - Jaakko Ryhänen
Senta - Adrienne Dugger
Erik - Endrik Wottrich
Mary - Uta Priew
Der Steuermann - Tomislav Muzek
Der Holländer - John Tomlinson
1545 GMT 11:45AM EST Radio Clasica de Espana
16K WMP M
1555 GMT 11:55AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8

SR 2

64K WMP
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
16K WMP M

1800 GMT 2:00PM EST

Radio 4 Netherlands

32K WMP
64K WMP

July 26 TANNHÄUSER:
Dirigent - Christian Thielemann
Inszenierung und Bühnenbild - Philippe Arlaud
Chorleitung - Eberhard Friedrich
Kostüme - Carin Bartels
Walther von der Vogelweide - Clemens Bieber
Landgraf Hermann - Kwangchul Youn
Tannhäuser - Glenn Winslade
Wolfram - Roman Trekel
Biterolf - John Wegner
Heinrich der Schreiber - Arnold Bezuyen
Reinmar von Zweter - Alexander Marco-Buhrmester
Elisabeth - Ricarda Merbeth
Venus - Barbara Schneider-Hofstetter
Ein junger Hirt - Robin Johanssen
1345 GMT 9:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
July 27 RHEINGOLD:
Dirigent - Adam Fischer
Inszenierung - Jürgen Flimm
Bühnenbild - Erich Wonder
Kostüme - Florence von Gerkan
Wotan - Alan Titus
Donner - Olaf Bär
Froh - Endrik Wottrich
Loge - Arnold Bezuyen
Fasolt - Johann Tilli
Fafner - Philip Kang
Alberich - Hartmut Welker
Mime - Michael Howard
Fricka - Mihoko Fujimura
Freia - Anja Kampe
Erda - Simone Schröder
Woglinde - Caroline Stein
Wellgunde - Daniela Sindram
Flosshilde - Elena Zhidkova
1545 GMT 11:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1555 GMT 11:55AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
NDR Kultur
93.7K G2 RP 8
Radio Tre (RAI)
32K G2 RP 8

SR 2

64K WMP
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
16K WMP M

1600 GMT 12:00NOON EST France Musiques
20K WMP M
24K OGG VORBIS
M
July 28 WALKÜRE:
Dirigent - Adam Fischer
Inszenierung - Jürgen Flimm
Bühnenbild - Erich Wonder
Kostüme - Florence von Gerkan
Siegmund - Robert Dean Smith
Hunding - Philip Kang
Wotan - Alan Titus
Sieglinde - Violeta Urmana
Brünnhilde - Evelyn Herlitzius
Fricka - Mihoko Fujimura
Gerhilde - Anja Kampe
Ortlinde - Yvonne Wiedstruck
Waltraute - Irmgard Vilsmaier
Schwertleite - Elena Zhidkova
Helmwige - Irene Theorin
Siegrune - Daniela Sindram
Grimgerde - Simone Schröder
Rossweisse - Yumi Koyama
1345 GMT 9:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
Radio Tre (RAI)
32K G2 RP 8
July 30 SIEGFRIED:
Dirigent - Adam Fischer
Inszenierung - Jürgen Flimm
Bühnenbild - Erich Wonder
Kostüme - Florence von Gerkan
Siegfried - Christian Franz
Mime - Graham Clark
Der Wanderer - Alan Titus
Alberich - Hartmut Welker
Fafner - Philip Kang
Erda - Simone Schröder
Brünnhilde - Evelyn Herlitzius
Stimme des Waldvogels - Eva Schneider
1345 GMT 9:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
Radio Tre (RAI)
32K G2 RP 8
August 1

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG:
Dirigent - Adam Fischer
Inszenierung - Jürgen Flimm
Bühnenbild - Erich Wonder
Kostüme - Florence von Gerkan
Chorleitung - Eberhard Fischer
Siegfried - Christian Franz
Gunther - Olaf Bär
Hagen - Peter Klaveness
Alberich - Hartmut Welker
Brünnhilde - Evelyn Herlitzius
Gutrune - Yvonne Wiedstruck
Waltraute - Lioba Braun
1. Norn - Simone Schröder
2. Norn - Irmgard Vilsmaier
3. Norn - Judit Nemeth
Woglinde - Caroline Stein
Wellgunde - Natascha Petrinsky OR Daniela Sindram
Flosshilde - Elena Zhidkova

1345 GMT 9:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
Radio Tre (RAI)
32K G2 RP 8
August 2

LOHENGRIN:
Dirigent - Sir Andrew Davis
Regie - Keith Warner
Bühnenbild - Stefanos Lazaridis
Kostüme - Sue Blane
König Heinrich - Reinhard Hagen
Lohengrin - Peter Seiffert
Elsa - Petra-Maria Schnitzer
Telramund - John Wegner
Ortrud - Judith Nemeth
Heerrufer - Roman Trekel
1. Edler - Tomislav Muzek
2. Edler - Helmut Pampuch
3. Edler - Attila Jun
4. Edler - Alexander Marco-Buhrmester

1345 GMT 9:45AM EST

Radio Clasica de Espana

16K WMP M

1357 GMT 9:57AM EST Bartok Radio
96.7K G2 RP6
 
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
DATE OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS STREAM LINKS
July 26 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1730 GMT 1:30PM EST DeutschlandRadio
48K MP3
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
August 2 WALKÜRE: Cast
1200 GMT 8:00AM EST France Musiques
20K WMP M
24K OGG VORBIS
M
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST MDR Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
NDR Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
Radio Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8

SR 2

64K WMP
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
16K WMP M

August 3 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST NDR Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
Radio Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
SR 2
64K WMP
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
16K WMP M
August 9 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1130 GMT 7:30AM EST France Musiques
20K WMP M
24K OGG VORBIS
M
GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1630 GMT 12:30PM EST MDR Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
NDR Kultur
44.1K G2 RP 8

SR 2

64K WMP
44.1K G2 RP 8
32K WMP
16K WMP M

August 16 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1200 GMT 8:00AM EST France Musiques
20K WMP M
24K OGG VORBIS
M
August 18 RHEINGOLD: Cast
1603 GMT 12:03 EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
160K WMP 9
128K MP3

56K MP3
40K WMP
16K WMP
M
August 20 WALKÜRE: Cast
1603 GMT 12:03PM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
160K WMP 9
128K MP3

56K MP3
40K WMP
16K WMP
M
August 22 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1603 GMT 12:03PM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
160K WMP 9
128K MP3

56K MP3
40K WMP
16K WMP
M
August 24 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1603 GMT 12:03PM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
160K WMP 9
128K MP3

56K MP3
40K WMP
16K WMP
M
Sept. 13 WALKÜRE: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST Radio Slovenia Tretji
32K G2 RP
Sept. 14 Apropos Oper: Bayreuth-Nachlese 2003, 1. Teil. Richard Wagner: a) Der fliegende Holländer; b)Tannhäuser; c) Lohengrin (mit Adrienne Dugger, Endrik Wottrich, John Tomlinson, Glenn Winslade, Peter Seiffert, Petra-Maria Schnitzer u. a.) Präsentation: Christian Thomas Tengel (1 hr., 24 min.)
1306 GMT 9:06AM EST Radio Oesterreich International
64K WMP 9
Sept. 20 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST Radio Slovenia Tretji
32K G2 RP
Sept. 21 Apropos Oper: Bayreuth-Nachlese 2003, 2. Teil. Richard Wagner: Der Ring des Nibelungen (mit Alan Titus, Evelyn Herlitzius, Violeta Urmana, Christian Franz, Robert Dean Smith u. a.) Präsentation: Christian Thomas Tengel (1 hr., 24 mins.)
1306 GMT 9:06AM EST Radio Oesterreich International
64K WMP 9
Sept. 27 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST Radio Slovenia Tretji
32K G2 RP
October 1 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1730 GMT 1:30PM EST NRK Alltid Klassisk
160K WMP 9
128K MP3

56K MP3
40K WMP
16K WMP
M
October 11 RHEINGOLD: Cast
1705 GMT 1:05PM EST KLARA
64K WMP
20K WMP
October 18 WALKÜRE: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST KLARA
64K WMP
20K WMP
October 18
[Time approximate]
DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1730 GMT 1:30PM EST CBC TWO
20.7K G2 RP M
20K WMP
17K QUICKTIME
October 25 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1630 GMT 12:30PM EST KLARA
64K WMP
20K WMP
October 25 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1700 GMT 1:00PM EST RADIO SLOVENIA TRETJI
32K G2 RP
October 25 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1730 GMT 1:30PM EST RADIO CANADA CHAINE CULTURELLE
32K G2 RP 8
32K WMP V.9
October 25 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1800 GMT 2:00PM EST SVERIGES RADIO P2
96K WMP 9
96.5K G2 RP8
32K WMP
November 1 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1805 GMT 1:05PM EST KLARA
64K WMP
20K WMP
November 4 RHEINGOLD: Cast
2100 GMT 4:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
November 11 WALKÜRE: Cast
2030 GMT 3:30PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
November 15 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST KBYU
32K G2 RP
32K G2 RP
November 18 SIEGFRIED: Cast
2100 GMT 4:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
November 22 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST KBYU
32K G2 RP
32K G2 RP
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST WOSU
20k WMP 9 M
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST WWFM
20K WMP 9
November 22 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1842 GMT 1:42PM EST Musique 3
128K MP3
November 25 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
2100 GMT 4:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
November 29 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST WOSU
20k WMP 9 M
November 29 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST KBYU
32K G2 RP
32K G2 RP
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST WCNY
20K WMP
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST WWFM
20K WMP 9
November 29 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1842 GMT 1:42PM EST Musique 3
128K MP3
November 29 LOHENGRIN: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST WOMR
24K MP3 M
December 1 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1800 GMT 1:00PM EST WOMR
24K MP3 M
December 2 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
2100 GMT 4:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
December 6 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
1842 GMT 1:42PM EST Musique 3
128K MP3
December 10 LOHENGRIN: Cast
0100 GMT 8:00PM EST WNED
20K WMP 9
December 16 LOHENGRIN: Cast
2100 GMT 4:00PM EST RDP Antena 2
64K WMP
32K WMP
December 22 DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER: Cast
0100 GMT 8:00PM EST (Sunday) KRCU
132.3K G2 RP 8
January 3 RHEINGOLD: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST YPR
20.7K G2 RP 8
20K WMP
January 8 RHEINGOLD: Cast
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Wednesday) KPBX
24K MP3 M
January 10 WALKÜRE: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST YPR
20.7K G2 RP 8
20K WMP
January 11 WALKÜRE: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST KVLU
132.3K G2 RP 8
January 12 RHEINGOLD: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sunday) WOI
176.4K G2 RP 8
January 15 WALKÜRE: Cast
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Wednesday) KPBX
24K MP3 M
January 17 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST YPR
20.7K G2 RP 8
20K WMP
January 18 WALKÜRE: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sunday) WDAV
112K MP3
64K MP3
32K MP3
January 18 SIEGFRIED: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST KVLU
132.3K G2 RP 8
January 19 WALKÜRE: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sunday) WOI
176.4K G2 RP 8
January 22 SIEGFRIED: Cast
0300 GMT 10:00PM EST (Wednesday) KPBX
24K MP3 M
January 24 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST YPR
20.7K G2 RP 8
20K WMP
January 25 SIEGFRIED: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sat) WDAV
112K MP3
64K MP3
32K MP3
January 25 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST KVLU
132.3K G2 RP 8
January 26 SIEGFRIED: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sun) WOI
176.4K G2 RP 8
January 29 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
0000 GMT 10:00PM EST (Wed) KBPX
24K MP3 M
If you hear a slight buzz while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
January 31 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sat) WDAV
112K MP3
64K MP3
32K MP3
January 31 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1830 GMT 1:30PM EST YPR
20.7K G2 RP 8
20K WMP
February 1 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
1900 GMT 2:00PM EST KVLU
132.3K G2 RP 8
February 2 GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sun) WOI
176.4K G2 RP 8
March 8 TANNHÄUSER: Cast
0000 GMT 7:00PM EST (Sun) WOI
176.4K G2 RP 8
         
         

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operacast.com or leave your
comments and questions in our
guest book.

This page last updated 05/30/2004 11:54 PM EST

Copyright ©2003 Charles H. Riggs, III & E. H. Riggs