donate

BAYREUTH 2023

 

INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through August 3, 2023

... and Rebroadcasts ...

August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March

VRCS Annual CDs FOR SALE!
New Issue Available Now
Vocal Record Collectors' Society Upcoming Monthly Program

BAYREUTH PERFORMANCE STATISTICS

OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY |
THIS SUNDAY | THIS WEEK: MONDAY | TUESDAY | WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY | FRIDAY
NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY

INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

REFLECTIONS ON OPERA RECORDINGS AND SINGERS | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

DOWNLOADS:

REAL PLAYER (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER
WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Downlaod FREE version 5.6) | QUICKTIME PLAYER |OCTOSHAPE Plug-In for WMP

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media Player
M
indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operacast.com

LIVE OPENING NIGHT PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS
(Note that this year some stations are delaying some broadcasts start timee)

Official Bayreuth 2023 Schedule

Rebroadcast Schedule:

August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March

DATE
OPERA/CAST/START TIMES/STATIONS
STREAM LINKS
July 25

PARSIFAL
Conductor Pablo Heras-Casado
Director Jay Scheib
Stage design Mimi Lien
Costumes Meentje Nielsen
Lighting Rainer Casper
Video Joshua Higgason
Dramaturgy Marlene Schleicher
Choral Conducting Eberhard Friedrich

Amfortas Derek Welton
Titurel Tobias Kehrer
Gurnemanz Georg Zeppenfeld
Parsifal
Andreas Schager
Klingsor Jordan Shanahan
Kundry Elīna Garanča
1. Gralsritter Siyabonga Maqungo
2. Gralsritter Jens-Erik Aasbø
1. Knappe Betsy Horne
2. Knappe Margaret Plummer
3. Knappe Jorge Rodríguez-Norton
4. Knappe Garrie Davislim
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Evelin Novak
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Camille Schnoor
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Margaret Plummer
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Julia Grüter
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Betsy Horne
Klingsors Zaubermädchen Marie Henriette Reinhold
Altsolo Marie Henriette Reinhold

GMT 1340
EDT 9:40AM
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K AAC
GMT 1355
EDT 9:55AM
Bartok Radio
320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
GMT 1357
EDT 9:57AM
BR Klassik

192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3

HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
RBB Kulturradio
192K MP3
48K MP3
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
48K AAC
96K AAC
You may need to click the AAC links twice
to make them play
256K MP3
WDR3
192K AAC
96K AAC
64K AAC
48K AAC
GMT 1400
EDT 10:00AM
Ars 3. - Program Radio Slovenia
128K AAC
(Press the "Poslušaj" Button to play the stream)
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
MDR Kultur
256K AAC
128K MP3

64K MP3
M
July 26

DAS RHEINGOLD
Conductor Pietari Inkinen
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Video Luis August Krawen

Wotan Tomasz Konieczny
Donner Raimund Nolte
Froh Attilio Glaser
Loge Daniel Kirch
Fricka Christa Mayer
Freia Hailey Clark
Erda Okka von der Damerau
Alberich Olafur Sigurdarson
Mime Arnold Bezuyen
Fasolt Jens-Erik Aasbø
Fafner Tobias Kehrer
Woglinde Evelin Novak
Wellgunde Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde Simone Schröder

GMT 1540
EDT 11:40AM
Radio Clasica de Espana
GMT 1545
EDT 11:45AM
Dwojka Polskie Radio
GMT 1557
EDT 11:57AM
BR Klassik
July 27

DIE WALKÜRE
Conductor Pietari Inkinen
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub

Siegmund Klaus Florian Vogt
Hunding Georg Zeppenfeld
Wotan Tomasz Konieczny
Sieglinde Elisabeth Teige
Brünnhilde Catherine Foster
Fricka Christa Mayer
Gerhilde Kelly God
Ortlinde Brit-Tone
Müllertz
Waltraute Claire Barnett-Jones
Schwertleite Christa Mayer
Helmwige Daniela Köhler
Siegrune Stephanie Houtzeel
Grimgerde Marie Henriette Reinhold
Rossweisse Simone Schröder

GMT 1340
EDT 9:40AM
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K AAC
GMT 1345
EDT 9:45AM
Dwojka Polskie Radio
320K AAC
GMT 1605
EDT 12:05PM
BR Klassik
192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3
July 28

TANNHÄUSER
Conductor Nathalie Stutzmann
Director
Tobias Kratzer
Stage design
Rainer Sellmaier
Costumes
Rainer Sellmaier
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Video
Manuel Braun
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Landgraf Hermann Günther Groissböck
Tannhäuser Klaus Florian Vogt
Wolfram von Eschenbach Markus Eiche
Walther von der Vogelweide Siyabonga Maqungo
Biterolf Olafur Sigurdarson
Heinrich der Schreiber Jorge Rodríguez-Norton
Reinmar von Zweter Jens-Erik Aasbø
Elisabeth, Nichte des Landgrafen Elisabeth Teige
Venus Ekaterina Gubanova
Ein junger Hirt Julia Grüter
Le Gateau Chocolat Le Gateau Chocolat
Oskar Manni Laudenbach

GMT 1355
EDT 9:55 AM
Bartok Radio
320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
GMT 1357
EDT 9:57AM
BR Klassik
192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3
GMT 1400
EDT 10:00AM
RAI Radio 3
128K aacPlus
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
HR 2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
MDR Kultur
256K AAC (WINAMP)
128K MP3 (WINAMP)
64K MP3 (WINAMP) M
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
RBB Kulturradio
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
SWR2
48K AAC
96K AAC
You may need to click the AAC links twice
to make them play
256K MP3
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC

Use Media Player Classic (on Windows 7, will not work in Chrome Browser)
128K AAC
Use Media Player Classic (on Windows 7, will not work in Chrome Browser)

July 29

SIEGFRIED
Conductor Pietari Inkinen
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub

Siegfried Andreas Schager
Mime
Arnold Bezuyen
Der Wanderer
Tomasz Konieczny
Alberich
Olafur Sigurdarson
Fafner
Tobias Kehrer
Erda
Okka von der Damerau
Brünnhilde
Daniela Köhler

Waldvogel Alexandra Steiner

GMT 1340
EDT 9:40AM
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K AAC
GMT 1605
EDT 12:05PM
BR Klassik
192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3
July 31

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG
Conductor Pietari Inkinen
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Video
Luis August Krawen
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Siegfried Andreas Schager
Gunther
Michael Kupfer-Radecky
Alberich
Olafur Sigurdarson
Hagen
Mika Kares
Brünnhilde
Catherine Foster
Gutrune Aile Asszonyi
Waltraute Christa Mayer
1. Norn Okka von der Damerau
2. Norn Claire Barnett-Jones
3. Norn Kelly God
Woglinde Evelin Novak
Wellgunde Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde Simone Schröder

GMT 1340
EDT 9:40AM
Radio Clasica de Espana
128K AAC
GMT 1605
EDT 12:05PM
BR Klassik
192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3
August 1

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER
Conductor Oksana Lyniv
Director
Dmitri Tcherniakov
Stage design
Dmitri Tcherniakov
Costumes
Elena Zaytseva
Lighting
Gleb Filshtinsky
Dramaturgy
Tatiana Werestchagina
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Daland Georg Zeppenfeld
Senta
Elisabeth Teige
Erik
Tomislav Mužek
Mary
Nadine Weissmann
Der Steuermann
Attilio Glaser
Der Holländer
Michael Volle

GMT 1550
EDT 11:50AM
Bartok Radio
320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
GMT 1557
EDT 11:57AM
BR Klassik
192K aac scaled
256K MP3
128K MP3
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Dwojka Radio Polskie
320K AAC
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
WDR3
256K MP3 [WINAMP]
256K AAC
Use Media Player Classic (on Windows 7, will not work in Chrome Browser)
128K AAC
Use Media Player Classic (on Windows 7, will not work in Chrome Browser)
August 3

TRISTAN UND ISOLDE
Conductor Markus Poschner
Director
Roland Schwab
Stage design
Piero Vinciguerra
Costumes
Gabriele Rupprecht
Dramaturgy
Christian Schröder
Lighting
Nicol Hungsberg
Choral Cond
ucting Eberhard Friedrich
Video Luis August Krawen

Tristan Clay Hilley
Marke
Georg Zeppenfeld
Isolde
Catherine Foster
Kurwenal
Markus Eiche
Melot
Olafur Sigurdarson
Brangäne
Christa Mayer
Ein Hirt
Jorge Rodríguez-Norton
Ein Steuermann
Raimund Nolte
Junger Seemann
Siyabonga Maqungo

GMT 1357
EDT 9:57AM
 
August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
 
DATE
OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS
STREAM LINKS
July 29

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
France Musique

192K AAC
96K AAC

August 5

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Espace 2

96K aacPLUS
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

128K MP3

August 6
 

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

August 13
 

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

August 16
 

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Dwojka Polskie Radio

320K AAC

August 17
 

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Dwojka Polskie Radio

320K AAC

August 19
 
 
 

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Musiq3

256K Aac
320K MP3

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Espace 2

96K aacPLUS
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
128K MP3

August 20
 

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

August 26

 

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
France Musique

192K AAC
96K AAC

September 2

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1720
EDT 1:20PM
DR P2 Koncerten

320K aac scaled

September 16

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Musiq3

256K Aac
320K MP3

September 30

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1708
EDT 1:08PM
Latvia Radio Klasika

192K aacPlus
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
128K WMP 9
128K MP3

32K WMP 9 M

October 1

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 0900
EDT 5:00AM
ABC Classic FM

64K aacPlus
96K MP3

October 8

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 0800
EDT 4:00AM
ABC Classic FM

64K aacPlus
96K MP3

October 14

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Deutschlandfunk Kultur

256K AAC
64K Opus

96K AAC
128 MP3

24K Opus
48K AAC

October 21

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1655
EDT 12:55PM
Bartok Radio

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

October 28

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1655
EDT 12:55PM
Bartok Radio

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Catmúsica

128K AAC

November 4

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1755
EDT 1:55PM
Bartok Radio

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
BBC Radio 3

96K aacPlus
[This links to a 320K stream in the U.K. only]

November 11

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1755
EST 12:55PM
Bartok Radio

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
WFMT Opera Series

WFMT Opera Series Network

GMT 1820
EST 1:20PM
DR P2 Koncerten

320K aacscaled

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
WOMR

128K AAC

November 12

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 2100
EST 4:00PM
KUAC

24K Flash

November 18

PARSIFAL (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
Sveriges Radio P2

192K MP3
128K MP3
64K MP3
192K aacPlus
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K aacPlus
32K aacPlus

If you hear a white noise while playing these streams we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

November 26

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1400
EST 9:00AM
Cesky Rozhlas - D-Dur

224K OGG VORBIS
192K WMP 9
scaled
128K OGG VORBIS
80K MP3

64K WMP 9 scaled
48K OGG VORBIS M
32K MP3 M
32K WMP 9
16K OGG VORBIS M

November 26

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 2000
EST 3:00PM
WWFM

128K AAC Plus
128K MP3

December 10

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

 
GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur

128K MP3
48K MP3 M

December 27

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1700
EST 12:00NOON
YLE Klassinen

256k AAC
192k WMP

December 28

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1700
EST 12:00NOON
YLE Klassinen

256k AAC
192k WMP

December 29

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1700
EST 12:00NOON
YLE Klassinen

256k AAC
192k WMP

December 31

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EST 12:00NOON
NRK Klassisk

192K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3


GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1700
EST 12:00NOON
YLE Klassinen

256k AAC
192k WMP

Last updated 11/29/2023 3:13 PM EST

Copyright ©2023 G. S. Riggs & E. H. Riggs