donate

BAYREUTH 2022

 

INTERNET BROADCAST SCHEDULE BROADCASTS & REBROADCASTS

July 25 through August 6, 2022

... and Rebroadcasts ...

August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March

VRCS Annual CDs FOR SALE!
New Issue Available Now
Vocal Record Collectors' Society Upcoming Monthly Program

BAYREUTH PERFORMANCE STATISTICS

OPERA ON THE INTERNET (HOME) | LIST OF OPERA STATIONS | OPERA TABLE
SCHEDULE PAGES: THIS SATURDAY |
THIS SUNDAY | THIS WEEK: MONDAY | TUESDAY | WEDNESDAY | THURSDAY | FRIDAY
NEXT SATURDAY | NEXT SUNDAY | NEXT WEEK - MONDAY TO FRIDAY

INTERNET RADIO FOR SIMPLETONS | INTERNET RADIO FOR TECHIES

REFLECTIONS ON OPERA RECORDINGS AND SINGERS | FAVORITE OPERA LINKS

DOWNLOADS:

REAL PLAYER (Get the FREE Version - we recommend RP Version 8 - you can download it here) | WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER
WINAMP (MP3 Player) (Downlaod FREE version 5.6) | QUICKTIME PLAYER | CHAINCAST PLAYER | OCTOSHAPE Plug-In for WMP

We can give unqualified recommendations
for the two (2) streams listed below:

Radio Clasica de Espana
BR Klassisk

 

KEY TO READING THE SCHEDULE

MP3 streams are playable on the WINAMP player | RP = Real Player | WMP = Windows Media Player
M
indicates a MONO stream; all others are STEREO

indicates a SCALED audio stream - the stream is accessible to those with connections slower than the rated speed of the stream (see the Internet Radio for Techies page for a complete explanation of "scaling" and the Stations page for details about how a specific station applies it)

We welcome any and all comments and suggestions. Contact us at admin@operac

LIVE OPENING NIGHT PERFORMANCE BROADCASTS
(Note that this year some stations are delaying some broadcasts to 1800/2:00PM start time)

Official Bayreuth 2022 Schedule

Rebroadcast Schedule:

August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March

DATE
OPERA/CAST/START TIMES/STATIONS
STREAM LINKS
July 25

TRISTAN UND ISOLDE
Conductor Markus Poschner
Director
Roland Schwab
Stage design
Piero Vinciguerra
Costumes
Gabriele Rupprecht
Dramaturgy
Christian Schröder
Lighting
Nicol Hungsberg
Choral Cond33310ucting
Eberhard Friedrich

Tristan Stephen Gould
Marke
Georg Zeppenfeld
Isolde
Catherine Foster
Kurwenal
Markus Eiche
Melot
Olafur Sigurdarson
Brangäne
Ekaterina Gubanova
Ein Hirt
Jorge Rodríguez-Norton
Ein Steuermann
Raimund Nolte
Junger Seemann
Siyabonga Maqungo

GMT 1350
EDT 9:50AM
Ars-3. Radio Slovenia
128K MP3 scaled
Radio România Muzical
256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC
GMT 1355
EDT 9:55AM
Bartok Radio
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
GMT 1357
EDT 9:57AM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
RBB Kulturradio
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
256K MP3
64K MP3 M
GMT 1400
EDT 10:00AM
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
France Musique
192K AAC
96K AAC
MDR Kultur - PART I
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
GMT 2200
EDT 62:00PM
MDR Kultur - PART II
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
July 31

DAS RHEINGOLD
Conductor Cornelius Meister
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub

Wotan Egils Silins
Donner
Raimund Nolte
Froh
Attilio Glaser
Loge
Daniel Kirch
Fricka
Christa Mayer
Freia
Elisabeth Teige
Erda
Okka von der Damerau
Alberich
Olafur Sigurdarson
Mime
Arnold Bezuyen
Fasolt
Jens-Erik Aasbø
Fafner
Wilhelm Schwinghammer
Woglinde
Lea-ann Dunbar
Wellgunde
Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde
Katie Stevenson

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
MDR Kultur
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
RAI Radio 3
128K aacPlus
RBB Kulturradio
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
GMT 1804
EDT 2:04PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
256K MP3
64K MP3 M
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
August 1

DIE WALKÜRE
Conductor Cornelius Meister
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub

Siegmund Klaus Florian Vogt
Hunding
Georg Zeppenfeld
Wotan
Tomasz Konieczny (Act 2) / Michael Kupfer-Radecky (Act 3)
Sieglinde
Lise Davidsen
Brünnhilde
Iréne Theorin
Fricka
Christa Mayer
Gerhilde
Kelly God
Ortlinde
Brit-Tone Müllertz
Waltraute
Stéphanie Müther
Schwertleite
Christa Mayer
Helmwige
Daniela Köhler
Siegrune
Stephanie Houtzeel
Grimgerde
Marie Henriette Reinhold
Rossweisse
Katie Stevenson

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
MDR Kultur
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
RAI Radio 3
128K aacPlus
GMT 1805
EDT 2:05PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
256K MP3
64K MP3 M
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
August 3

SIEGFRIED
Conductor Cornelius Meister
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub

Siegfried Andreas Schager
Mime
Arnold Bezuyen
Der Wanderer
Tomasz Konieczny
Alberich
Olafur Sigurdarson
Fafner
Wilhelm Schwinghammer
Erda
Okka von der Damerau
Brünnhilde
Daniela Köhler

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
MDR Kultur
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
RAI Radio 3
128K aacPlus
RBB Kulturradio
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
GMT 1805
EDT 2:05PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
256K MP3
64K MP3 M
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
August 4

LOHENGRIN
Conductor Christian Thielemann
Director
Yuval Sharon
Stage design
Rosa Loy | Neo Rauch
Costumes
Rosa Loy | Neo Rauch
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Heinrich der Vogler Georg Zeppenfeld
Lohengrin
Klaus Florian Vogt
Elsa von Brabant
Camilla Nylund
Friedrich von Telramund
Martin Gantner
Ortrud
Petra Lang
Der Heerrufer des Königs
Derek Welton
1. Edler
Michael Gniffke
2. Edler
Tansel Akzeybek
3. Edler
Raimund Nolte
4. Edler
Jens-Erik Aasbø

August 5

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG
Conductor Cornelius Meister
Director
Valentin Schwarz
Stage design
Andrea Cozzi
Costumes
Andy Besuch
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Siegfried Clay Hilley
Gunther
Michael Kupfer-Radecky
Alberich
Olafur Sigurdarson
Hagen
Albert Dohmen
Brünnhilde
Iréne Theorin
Gutrune
Elisabeth Teige
Waltraute
Christa Mayer
1. Norn
Okka von der Damerau
2. Norn
Stéphanie Müther
3. Norn
Kelly God
Woglinde
Lea-ann Dunbar
Wellgunde
Stephanie Houtzeel
Floßhilde
Katie Stevenson

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
MDR Kultur
256K AAC
128K MP3
64K MP3 M
NDR Kultur
128K MP3
RAI Radio 3
128K aacPlus
RBB Kulturradio
128K MP3
48K MP3 M
GMT 1804
EDT 2:04PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
SR 2 Kulturradio
128K MP3
56K MP3
SWR2
256K MP3
64K MP3 M
WDR3
256K MP3
256K AAC
128K AAC
August 6

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER
Conductor Oksana Lyniv
Director
Dmitri Tcherniakov
Stage design
Dmitri Tcherniakov
Costumes
Elena Zaytseva
Lighting
Gleb Filshtinsky
Dramaturgy
Tatiana Werestchagina
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Daland Georg Zeppenfeld
Senta
Elisabeth Teige
Erik
Eric Cutler
Mary
Nadine Weissmann
Der Steuermann
Attilio Glaser
Der Holländer
Thomas J. Mayer

August 8

TANNHÄUSER
Conductor Axel Kober
Director
Tobias Kratzer
Stage design
Rainer Sellmaier
Costumes
Rainer Sellmaier
Lighting
Reinhard Traub
Video
Manuel Braun
Dramaturgy
Konrad Kuhn
Choral Conducting
Eberhard Friedrich

Landgraf Hermann Albert Dohmen
Tannhäuser
Stephen Gould
Wolfram von Eschenbach
Markus Eiche
Walther von der Vogelweide
Attilio Glaser
Biterolf
Olafur Sigurdarson
Heinrich der Schreiber
Jorge Rodríguez-Norton
Reinmar von Zweter
Jens-Erik Aasbø
Elisabeth, Nichte des Landgrafen
Lise Davidsen
Venus
Ekaterina Gubanova
Ein junger Hirt
Tuuli Takala
Le Gateau Chocolat
Le Gateau Chocolat
Oskar
Manni Laudenbach

August | September | October | November | December | January | February | March
REBROADCAST SCHEDULE
 
DATE
OPERA / CAST / TIMINGS / STATIONS
STREAM LINKS
August 1

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1300
EDT 9:00AM
Radio Clasica de Espana

128K MP3

August 2
 

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1300
EDT 9:00AM
Radio Clasica de Espana

128K MP3

August 4
 

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1300
EDT 9:00AM
Radio Clasica de Espana

128K MP3

August 6
 
 

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1500
EDT 11:00AM
Radio Clasica de Espana

128K MP3

GMT 1830
EDT 2:30PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (Cast)

GMT 1900
EDT 3:00PM
Radio Beethoven

48K AAC
Due to limited bandwidth, server is often busy

August 13

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1630
EDT 12:30PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Dwojka Radio Polskie

320K AAC

August 20

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1720
EDT 1:20PM
DR P2 Koncerten

320K aac scaled

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
France Musique

192K AAC
96K AAC

TRISTAN UND ISOLDE (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Musiq3

128K AAC
128K MP3

August 28

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1630
EDT 12:30PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Bartok Radio

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1708
EDT 1:08PM
Latvia Radio Klasika

192K aacPlus
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
128K WMP 9
128K MP3
32K WMP 9 M

September 3

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:000PM
Radio Bartok

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

September 4

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1715
EDT 1:15PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

September 11

LOHENGRIN (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

September 17

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Radio Bartok

320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

September 24

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Bartok Radio
320K MP3
128K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

LOHENGRIN (Cast)

GMT 1705
EDT 1:05PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3

LOHENGRIN (Cast)

GMT 1720
EDT 1:20PM
DR P2 Koncerten
320K aac scaled

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Radio Románia Muzical

256K MP3
128K MP3
128K WMP 9
64K WMP 9
128K+ AAC
64K+ AAC

September 25

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 0900
EDT 5:00AM
ABC Classic FM

64K aacPlus
96K MP3

October 1

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1600
EDT 12:00NOON
Sveriges Radio P2

192K MP3
128K MP3
64K MP3
192K aacPlus
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K aacPlus
32K aacPlus

If you hear a white noise while playing these streams we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page

October 8

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1708
EDT 1:08PM
Latvia Radio Klasika

192K aacPlus
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
128K WMP 9
128K MP3

32K WMP 9 M

October 14

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
NRK Klassisk

192K MP3
128K aacPlus
96K MP3

October 21

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
NRK Klassisk

192K MP3
128K aacPlus
96K MP3

October 22

LOHENGRIN (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Radio Bartok
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1705
EDT 1:05PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3
October 29

TANNHÄUSER (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
Radio Bartok
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
November 5

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1700
EDT 1:00PM
CBC Music
96K AAC

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EDT 2:00PM
Radio Bartok
96K aacPlus [WINAMP]
If you hear a white noise while playing this stream we suggest you change (at your own risk) the output driver in WINAMP to the directSound Driver. See instructions for this on our Internet Radio for Techies page
96K MP3
November 9

DAS RHEINGOLD (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
Musiq3
128K AAC
128K MP3
November 10

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
Musiq3
128K AAC
128K MP3
November 11

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
Musiq3
128K AAC
128K MP3
November 12

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
CBC Music
96K AAC
November 12

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
Musiq3
128K AAC
128K MP3
November 19

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
CBC Music
96K AAC

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1805
EST 1:05PM
BR Klassik
192K MP3

LOHENGRIN (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
HR2 Kultur
128K MP3 [WINAMP]
48K MP3 M
November 26

GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
CBC Music
96K AAC

DIE WALKÜRE (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
ARS-3. Program Radio Slovenia
228K AAC
(Stream includes a 100k video stream; audio runs at 128k)
December 3

SIEGFRIED (Cast)

GMT 1900
EST 2:00PM
ARS-3. Program Radio Slovenia
228K AAC
(Stream includes a 100k video stream; audio runs at 128k)
December 10

DER FLIEGENDE HOLLÄNDER (Cast)

GMT 1800
EST 1:00PM
Catalunya Musica
128K AAC

Last updated 11/15/2022 2:08 PM EST

Copyright ©2022 G. S. Riggs & E. H. Riggs